Quasimodo Live Music Series - Will Jacobs

Quasimodo Club Berlin 2021 53 Min

Log in to play this film

Quasimodo Club Berlin presents:
The Live Music Series – Will Jacobs

Known for his powerful, live performances, Will Jacobs is a modern Blues/R&B/Soul artist from Chicago, Illinois, USA. At 26 years old, he's no stranger to performance stages. Will honed his chops the old-fashioned way – experience. At 12 years old, he was gigging in Chicago clubs backing many of the city's finest blues men and women. These experiences led to further study at Berklee College of Music (Boston, USA), then to gigging/composing/session work in Chicago and internationally. Making the jump across the pond to Europe in mid-2016, Will began performing and sharing his dynamic blues sound in Berlin, Germany. Whether playing clubs/festivals, gigging with other world-class musicians, sessions work or composing, Will looks forward to sharing the music passion with his audience.

Since 1975, the Quasimodo has been one of the oldest clubs in Berlin's cultural landscape and one of the most renowned live music venues in Europe. The initially jazz basement, in the truest sense of the word, became the musical home for many international artists of the most diverse genres. Under the Delphi-Filmpalast in the heart of Berlin, this musical cult club developed into a popular venue for jazz, blues, rock, latin, soul and funk concerts and music with quality.

Will Jacobs – guitar, vocals
Fabian Entwitch – trumpet
Amadeus Chiodi – tenor sax
Bjorn Frank – tenor sax
Stef Rosen – guitar
Helmut Bruger – keys
Martin Strumpf – bass
Brian Sauls - drums

01 – Cold Sweat (Alfred „Pee Wee“ Ellis)
02 – Travelin‘ Man (Albert King)
03 – Woman’s gotta have it (Darryl Carter, Bobby Womack, Linda Womack)
04 – I Want to Ta-Ta You Baby (Johnny „Guitar“ Watson)
05 – I’m Ready (Willie Dixon)
06 – Smooth Sailing (Lucky Peterson)

Log in to play this film

Production: Quasimodo Club Berlin

Cast: Will Jacobs, Fabian Entwitch, Amadeus Chiodi, Bjorn Frank, Stef Rosen, Helmut Bruger, Martin Strumpf, Brian Sauls

Original Title: Quasimodo Live Music Series - Will Jacobs

Original Language: English

Subtitles: English, German

Film Production Country: Germany

Website: Quasimodo Club Berlin


Language switcher